Top #2

I just realized that I haven’t written in English for a while. So let’s write in English today.

I sew a black top in December and I really liked it. Now I sew a similar one. The material and straps are thicker than the first one’s.

The top is quite simple and easy to make. My double needle was (it still is) broken, so I used a normal one with zigzag and straight stitch. I made one seam and the others were folds.

The result is ok, it could be better as well but it’s ok and it’s what I was waiting for and planned to be. I didn’t use any patterns so the plan changed a few times during working. For the materials I paid about 7-9€, not bad.

The top is long enough to cover my butt. And because its cutting is just a regtangular tube its tighter from curvy parts. The material looks like satin, it sets nicely and its quite thin.

Thanks Ella for the pics!


-Okuliina

 

Tekijä: okuliinacraft

Heips! Olen 15-v tyttö Turusta. Blogiini kirjoitan käsitöistä ja lifestylesta. Tykkään ulkoilla, kirjoittaa, "craftata", shoppailla, leipoa, somettaa ja olla rennosti. Musiikki huoneessani soi aina ja lankakerä, nahkatakki, ripsiväri, kahvi ja läheiset ovat lemppari juttuja!

Vastaa

Täytä tietosi alle tai klikkaa kuvaketta kirjautuaksesi sisään:

WordPress.com-logo

Olet kommentoimassa WordPress.com -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Twitter-kuva

Olet kommentoimassa Twitter -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Facebook-kuva

Olet kommentoimassa Facebook -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Google+ photo

Olet kommentoimassa Google+ -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Muodostetaan yhteyttä palveluun %s