Towel Pockets

Hi!
Last week I had one day when I crafted almost all day. I sewed five hours. Got my dressing gown ready and other stuff. Anyway I sewed towel pockets from old leftover towel cloths that were leftovers from towel turbans. It was easy and quick! The idea is from The Netherlands, from my exchange student’s family I visited last autumn. They had many of these and they used to wash their faces with them I guess, or at least I used them for that and I think it was a brilliant idea, so now when I had time, motivation and some extra towel cloth I thought why not to do a bunch of them! I have now one of these in my room, for make-up remover and one in the shower. In shower it also scrubs your face nicely, so don’t scrub too hard your face with it.

So just cut a rectangular shape of towel and fold it half, then sew three sides, so that one side is open, and you can put your hand in it. I used zigzag for sewing these.

I made 16 of these, just from the leftovers. I took 30-45 minutes.

img_0252

img_0253

img_0263

IMG_0308.JPG


-Okuliina

Tekijä: okuliinacraft

Heips! Olen 15-v tyttö Turusta. Blogiini kirjoitan käsitöistä ja lifestylesta. Tykkään ulkoilla, kirjoittaa, "craftata", shoppailla, leipoa, somettaa ja olla rennosti. Musiikki huoneessani soi aina ja lankakerä, nahkatakki, ripsiväri, kahvi ja läheiset ovat lemppari juttuja!

Vastaa

Täytä tietosi alle tai klikkaa kuvaketta kirjautuaksesi sisään:

WordPress.com-logo

Olet kommentoimassa WordPress.com -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Twitter-kuva

Olet kommentoimassa Twitter -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Facebook-kuva

Olet kommentoimassa Facebook -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Google+ photo

Olet kommentoimassa Google+ -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Muodostetaan yhteyttä palveluun %s