Personal style

Hi!
I hope that everyone’s year started well. My holiday ended already on Monday, so I have been at school since Mon. Hope that holiday could have lasted longer… The year has started well for me. We had an awesome New Year’s party last week. Well anyway I’m not here today to write about New Year. I’m writing here just about personal style, not sure if the title describes well the topic I mean, but just wasn’t creative enough to think about a better title. So what I’m going to write is that we all have noticed that everyone has their own style. So I though it would be nice to kind of compare different styles of people.

Everyone has their own styles, and that’s a thing everyone has noticed. But then there’s us who like to change their style sometimes. I am one of them. Then there’s those who doesn’t mind at all that how they look and/or what they’re wearing. Some people wear only brands, and their normal daily outfit is someone’s feast outfit. Others love to wear colors and others like more to wear only simple basic colors like gray, black and white. I guess you got the point already.
But the thing I want to take up is that what others think about your style and what is the reaction in them if you suddenly change your style. Of course it’s easier to change your style during holiday or when the season is changing, because then there’s not so much others to judge, when the season is changing style change is easier because then you anyway have change for example from shorts to jeans/pants. Often we stop  to think that what others may think about our clothes. I think that’s kind of pretty weird. It’s weird because it shouldn’t matter that what others think, the main thing and the only thing that should matter is that you like the outfit you’re wearing and feel comfortable in it. Believe in yourself! Everyone should have possibility to wear whatever she/he/it wants to wear. Why do we judge others so easily? We all do it, but it’s just pointless because the only thing we get with it is bad mood. The one we’re judging will get down and probably never going to wear anything such clothes, and the judges, we just waste our energy to judge negatively and make that annoying negative energy.
Some people loves to wear dresses, others only wear pants and shirt, others are wearing whatever they feel like to wear. It is obvious that if you wear something very special and different than others you will get some comment about it, and you just have to face it. Also, you shouldn’t always take the comments as an insult if they’re not super positive.
The same thing is with make-up, others wear it much, some doesn’t use at all, someone use only in a special occasion. And we all wear make-up for different reasons. We also use make-ups differently. It’s OK.

I have days when I want to wear a dress, well I will wear a dress. Today it was -18°C outside and I wanted to wear a dress, I knew I could get cold because I was wearing only tights, but actually I didn’t get as cold as I though because I had other warm clothes. Then I have the seasons when I use only some kind of clothes. Sometimes I want to have an outfit that is similar to everyone’s. Then I may have a day or even a season when I want to wear something that others don’t. Sometimes I hate to wear loose pants, sometimes I use them two weeks in a row. It’s fine. I have a lot of clothes so why shouldn’t I use them all sometime. If I were a little shorter or I wouldn’t have to wear shoes all day I would totally have heels every day, but now I use them only in a special occasion. Sometimes I wear only foundation and mascara, sometimes I put effort into my make-up and have mascara, eye shadow, blush, powder, lip gloss/lipstick. One day I want to have a very dark and dramatic eye make-up, then the other day I want glitter. At the moment my daily make-up is foundation, mascara, powder, eyeliner and I do my brows.

  If you never change your style will you ever find your own style?

Just remember to wear clothes that you feel comfortable in, you like and they match with your mood.

img_9225
Well, okay this outfit was kind of I had to wear, but in the end I liked it though.

img_9224

 

I said once ”I’m never going to wear ripped jeans” well then my mind changed.

img_8076
If you know me you wouldn’t nowadays believe me if I would say that once I though I will never wear a leather jacket. I love them.
img_5919
And yes, sometimes I wear something colorful, not often, but sometimes 🙂

Sometimes I just don’t care how I look or what I wear, well then I’m not usually in a public place. Btw, I fell in love with this bomber jacket I bought this weeks. Bombers were also on my not to wear lists, but it changed.

img_9231

img_8206

img_9237

img_9236

img_9227
I like to wear overalls as well

And remember that we all have the right to wear what we want to. We have the chance to change our styles, why we wouldn’t do that. Let’s just leave our doubts and rock the style we’re wearing. We all have our own styles, we know that so let’s just accept it.

-Okuliina

Tekijä: okuliinacraft

Heips! Olen 15-v tyttö Turusta. Blogiini kirjoitan käsitöistä ja lifestylesta. Tykkään ulkoilla, kirjoittaa, "craftata", shoppailla, leipoa, somettaa ja olla rennosti. Musiikki huoneessani soi aina ja lankakerä, nahkatakki, ripsiväri, kahvi ja läheiset ovat lemppari juttuja!

1 vastaus artikkeliin “Personal style”

  1. I agree with you. You have to feel like home in your outfit, otherwise you feel insecure. Mami

    Tykkää

Vastaa

Täytä tietosi alle tai klikkaa kuvaketta kirjautuaksesi sisään:

WordPress.com-logo

Olet kommentoimassa WordPress.com -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Twitter-kuva

Olet kommentoimassa Twitter -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Facebook-kuva

Olet kommentoimassa Facebook -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Google+ photo

Olet kommentoimassa Google+ -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Muodostetaan yhteyttä palveluun %s